Hola from México 🥵

Hola 👋🏼

Just a quick update while I'm on vacation in Mexico. It’s been eight months since I last visited, which is the longest I’ve ever gone without coming back. I’m eating a lot of tacos and enjoying every bit of it. The best part? Meeting my new nephew for the first time!

What’s Been Happening?

Last month was a bit slow in sales. I met my goals but didn’t feel the growth I was hoping for. Still, hitting those targets is a win worth celebrating. Celebrating small victories keeps the momentum going, especially when juggling multiple projects.

This reminds me of my weight loss journey. I used to weigh over 100 kilos, but through consistent effort and celebrating small wins, I made it. Even if it seemed counterintuitive, sometimes I celebrated with food.

During my master’s degree, a professor from Intel taught me to celebrate every small victory. This lesson has been crucial, especially when things don’t go as planned. It’s all part of the process!

Project Updates

  • Atla* Studio: We hit our sales goals, which is a win.

  • WeLoveDaily: We’re focusing on producing more content and increasing sales. We’re also setting up our Shopify store to start selling our Chicago mockups. If these do well, Mexico City is next!

  • TigreTigre and Sexto Abismo: While in San Luis, I’m taking the opportunity to dine at TigreTigre, provide feedback, and look for improvements.

Looking Ahead

Next week, I'll be in Nuevo Vallarta with my family, but still working and staying connected. This week, I need your help. One of our main projects for August didn’t close, so if you know anyone who needs a branding project or something related, please refer them to us. Your support means the world to me.

Stay motivated, celebrate your small wins, and keep pushing forward. Until next time, keep the passion and creativity alive.

José.

P.S. I’ve created a questionnaire called The Brand Analysis. Take it here to see how your brand is doing in terms of branding strategy.