New website!! +portfolio + library +cool things

Big week, two launches!!

Hola! ⚡️

I was supposed to send it yesterday… but I didn’t want to spam you again today to let you know that my new site is live!

Last week was very productive and full of exciting developments in our projects. (+ still recovering from the Ironman)

Here are some of the most important updates:

① New Website and Personal Portfolio

Last week, I focused intensely on finishing my new website, jdomito.com, and it’s not only a portfolio. This site is not just a sales portfolio but also a valuable resource for founders and designers. It will include my stack of tools, references, books, templates, and more. I hope anyone will visit it to learn about my projects and find inspiration and useful tools.

→ Please visit the site and give me all the feedback you want! I would really appreciate it!

have fun 🙂 

② TigreTigre Chatbot

At TigreTigre, we've worked hard to launch our new chatbot, which will also go live today. This chatbot will automate the reservation and order processes directly through WhatsApp, the primary communication channel for our users in Mexico.

Additionally, customers will receive coupons that they can add to their Apple Wallet and use at the restaurant, functioning as a loyalty program. Although the chatbot is in beta, our friends and family will test it with a discount code. We want to see how users interact with it and ensure everything works correctly before a full launch.

My favorite thing is that customers can

add coupons directly to their Apple wallet!

Coupon Flow

Apple Wallet

③ Sexto Abismo

We are updating our Amazon profile, which we have somewhat neglected. Although we don't consider it a major sales channel, it is excellent for getting our name out there. We have seen average sales, which don't significantly help our margins, but it has been a discovery tool for new restaurants. For example, we know that a restaurant in Mexico City started serving Sexto Abismo after finding us on Amazon.

Additionally, we participated in the San Luis Potosí Wine Festival on Friday and Saturday. My partners were there, and it was a great event with good sales and many people discovering our brand.

④ WeLoveDaily + Atla*

This week was a bit more neutral as we focused our energy on other projects, but we are finishing the website's architecture. Once we publish and fix any errors that arise with my personal site, we will start fully developing the WeLoveDaily site. We will also launch the Atla* site simultaneously, which won't take as long, but the WeLoveDaily site will take a bit more time.

Feelings?

This is now the third week I'm fully focused on this. The nerves and pressure continue, and I feel a bit more stressed. I'm also working on my immigration paperwork and related matters, so I am still worried and nervous. However, I see that things are gradually falling into place. The number of calls I receive weekly for new projects is increasing, giving me peace of mind. So, while there's still some nervousness and fear, I can see the results starting to show.

Building in Public!

Next phase: Once these three sites are fully operational, we will focus on increasing traffic. Currently, traffic is low, with approximately 1500 monthly visits to my personal site and around 3000 monthly visits to WeLoveDaily. The priority will be to ensure a great user experience and then drive more traffic to the sites.

Thank you for joining me on this journey.

Catch you later, José. ⚡️