Setting OKRs to achieve my goals.

Hola ⚡️

The past two weeks have been a lot of reflection on how I’m growing Atla*. I’ve felt stuck between operating like a freelancer and fully running it as an agency. I know I want Atla* to grow into something distinguished, but it’s clear I need a more intentional approach to get there.

To help me out with this, I’ve written down seven specific objectives to guide this growth. If you haven’t read Measure What Matters by John Doerr, I highly recommend it. It’s an excellent resource for setting OKRs (Objectives and Key Results) and has helped me focus. Here are a few of the objectives I want to share:

•⁠ ⁠Improve the Portfolio: we have done some great work this year but haven’t had the time to showcase it all. Updating the portfolio is a big priority for us.

•⁠ ⁠Refine Creative Processes: We need stronger processes to make sure we deliver projects consistently and on time.

•⁠ ⁠Find a Coworking Space: While I’d love to have my own studio again in the future, the goal right now is to find a coworking space to create more structure around my work.

We’re also working on increasing the average project size. We’ve seen great progress this year, but there’s still more to be done to hit the bigger goals I’ve set for next year.

I’m excited to see how these steps help us grow, and I appreciate you being along for the ride. Let’s keep pushing forward.

Don’t forget—I created a quick Brand Analysis questionnaire. It’s a super handy way to check in on how your branding strategy is holding up. You can check it out here!

Thanks for all the support.

José.